Will I be charged more than once per month?
You will only be charged once at the end of the monthly billing cycle based on the number of orders upgraded in the previous billing cycle.
Can I customize what the rewards code is for?
Yes! You decide how much you want to reward your customers for committing to their purchase. You can also customize which items the custom code will be applicable towards.
How and when do my customers receive their discount code?
After committing to their purchase, when the order is marked as fulfilled, your customer will be sent their discount code automatically via email.
If I get bumped to a higher tier, can I return to a lower tier?
Yes! You will always start at the lowest cost per month and will always be charged only based on how many orders you have upgraded
Is Together CCPA/GDPR compliant?
Yes! Together is CCPA/GDPR compliant and will not store any of your customers' data.
Can my customers use the app using Buy it Now?
Because of a current Shopify limitation, our app will not work using the Buy it Now functionality.
How do I uninstall Together?
To uninstall, simply go to your apps page and click the Remove button. This will remove the Together widget from your storefront and will begin processing your final bill.
Contact us here.